What's everyones occupation

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's everyones occupation

Saw this on anther forum thought it was neat seeing what everyone does.

I work at ak steel, in the roll shop for the hot strip mill right now.I run a grinder and a lathe we lathe rolls up to 60 inches in diameter to 27 inches. Also do a little welding for friends/ family. And tinker on cars with my buddies and grandpas hudson for him. I'm a machinist by trade with a journemen card.

Strokin' Away

I am a Natural Gas Regulator Technician for the City of Hamilton Gas Department. I maintain about 70 regulators that control the gas pressure in the mains (ranging from 11" H20 - 600+ psig!!! ) throughout the city. I love it! It can be dangerous but you have to respect the Gas and it is ok.
    One Country, One Flag, One Language...
    LIKE IT OR LEAVE IT!!!

Comment

Haha. Do you know a Ryan Mullins? He's on the street crew

Strokin' Away

Comment

Originally posted by fordman00 View Post
        Haha. Do you know a Ryan Mullins? He's on the street crew

Strokin' Away
        I know of him.
        LIKE IT OR LEAVE IT!!!

Comment

That's one of my girlfriends cousins.

Strokin' Away

Comment

Originally posted by fordman00 View Post
            That's one of my girlfriends cousins.

Strokin' Away
            How many girlfriends you have??? It is a small world. Mullins dad is my good friends nieighor.
            LIKE IT OR LEAVE IT!!!

Comment

Welder by trade. 13 years welding in Refineries, Power Houses, Chemical Plants, Mills etc.
              I work as a CWI now for the last 4 years, (AWS CERTIFIED WELDING INSPECTOR)