Hydro steering????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hydro steering????

I have been reading and searching and reading more. Not really sure what all I have to have to do a full hydro system? I am also not sure of the size ram I am getting(buying used) it is shimmed for a toyota axle though. So the ram size is really something I will need asap before I go buying steering valve and all (whatever else I need) the other stuff? I need help here I am new to hydro. Main reason hydro steering is because I am linking the front and cutting frame off so wont have a place to mount a steering box.

Basically what all will I need if the ram is an 8" shimmed to 6" and I beleive the bore is 2.25"? Not positive might be 2".

I'm assuming by your nickname, its going on a toyota? If its shimmed for a toyota, its probably an 8" ram shimmed down to 6". If you have a specific question, I can probably answer.

www.trail-gear.com, or PSC are good suppliers for any full hydro component, and or technical diagrams on how the system should be set up. Just look in their technical information section on their websites.

Where in Independence are you located, I'm behind Kroger in the subdivision.

Comment

Yes it is going on a toyota. The main question is what size steering valve am I going to need to run? Do you need to know the size of the bore before hand to determine that? A friend did the math but I want to double check before I go and buy a steering valve and it not work. Worst case scenario with buying a steering valve too small? Take more turns lock to lock???? I live off of Maher Rd.

Comment

Search pbb tell you everything u need. To tell lock to lock I think its displacement of orbital divided into ram volume I think.. but if u get one that's too slow u can get a circletrack steering quickener for 40$. And if its too quick and twitchy u can put one in backwards
        my next rig will be on the trail before zuk 2.0 will

Comment