Go Back   C.O.R.E. FORUM > Campfire > Trail Runs and Events
Gallery FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-18-2010, 04:52 PM   #1
T-bird

Anyone going out this weekend 10/23 and 10/24

My buddy just got his Jeep back together and we are looking to hit the trails this weekend. I haven't been to Big Rock yet, so I was thinking about heading down there. Anyone else going this weekend?

I went to the firehouse run at Slade and really liked it down there. I just don't know the real rules for the trails. Have been told that everythings open and been told that people in street clothes pop out and hand you a ticket.
T-bird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2010, 09:51 AM   #2
T-bird

It looks like we are going to hed down to Big Rock on Saturday morning and get there around 10:00. The plan is to ride on Saturday and Sunday then come home in the afternoon. We have a group of 4 right now with 3 TJ's and 1 Cherokee.

It is my first time going to Big Rock, are there any trails we should be looking for? It will be the first run for one of the TJ's on 33's so I don't want to scare him off.
Old 10-21-2010, 08:59 AM   #3
BigRock

Sleepy Hollow is a great trail to get started on.
BigRock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2010, 10:51 AM   #4
no mods

Anymore unfold with this?
no mods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2010, 08:07 PM   #5
94Dodge Truggy
EX-Vice President

Send a message via MSN to 94Dodge Truggy
I will be at haspin sunday morning with the RZRs and 2 more as well.
Old 10-26-2010, 11:41 AM   #6
T-bird